Posts Tagged ‘Jaytech’

Anjunadeep 02 mixed by Jaytech and James Grant

February 15, 2010

Anjunadeep 02 mixed by Jaytech & James Grant

Anjunadeep 02 mixed by Jaytech & James GrantAnjunadeep (compilation)

release date: February 15th
Anjunadeep:01 emerged as one of 2009’s most critically celebrated dance compilations, garnering album of the month slots and remaining in recommended album sections months after release, culminating in a nomination for best British record label*.
For the second installment, Above & Beyond hand over mixing duties to Anjunadeep A&R James Grant and Jaytech, their opening DJ of choice. Each mixing one CD, the pair bring together 28 exclusive tracks and mixes from the label’s varied and multi-talented roster.
Anjunadeep:02 demonstrates why the imprint has become the master navigator of the murky waters that lie somewhere between house, techno and trance, winning fans such as Laurent Garnier, Dubfire, James Zabiela and Eric Prydz along the way. Both discs showcase a unique melodic style that is spacey, hypnotic and at times soulful, underlining the widescreen vision of label owners Above & Beyond.
For CD 1, Grant’s mix weaves together tracks and remixes from 16 Bit Lolitas, Jody Wisternoff, Oliver Smith, Solarity, BT (‘Flaming June’ remix by Jaytech & Grant), and more.
On CD 2, Jaytech, whose artist album, ‘Everything Is OK’, received widespread plaudits in 2009, seamlessly blends productions from Paul Keeley, Martin Roth, Boom Jinx & Andrew Bayer, Marcus Schossow, Jamie Matrix and beyond.
“Scouts the secret alleys and distant corners of progressive music and returns bearing rare treasures” Mixmag (Album Of The Month)
"Get up close to the speaker and you’ll hear that Anjunadeep is working on a sound all of its own" DJ Magazine
“Euphoric not cheesy, soulful not syrupy: this is fine, trance-edged house with substance” IDJ
* DJ Magazine 2008

Disc One mixed by James Grant

1.   Jaytech & James Grant – Moth
2.   Hernan Cerbello – Reach Your Soul
3.   Jody Wisternoff – Lassoo
4.   Oliver Smith – Sunday
5.   Paul Keeley – Disco Belle
6.   Jamie Matrix – Rotation
7.   Solarity – Diophantine   
8.   Michael Cassette – Kilimanjaro
9.   16 Bit Lolitas – Singularity
10. Daniel Portman – Elder (Peter Horrevorts Remix)
11. 16 Bit Lolitas – Re-Murdered
12. BT – Flaming June (Jaytech & James Grant Mix)
13. Monakhov & Que – Hola
14. Solarity – Red (Redder Mix)

Disc Two mixed by Jaytech

1.   16 Bit Lolitas – Cold Energy
2.   Paul Keeley – Cloud 9
3.   Dave Horne – Q.E.D.
4.   Boom Jinx & Andrew Bayer – By All Means
5.   Marcus Schossow pres. 1985 – London
6.   Jaytech – In The Jungle
7.   Jamie Matrix – Gold Rush
8.   Roddy Reynaert – Fellowcraft
9.   Sergey Tkachev – Alien & Butterfly
10. Boom Jinx & Andrew Bayer – To The Six
       (Martin Roth Remix)
11. Hydroform – Shine (Andrew Bennett &
       Rico Soarez Mix)
12. Tom Fall – Cubic
13. Jaytech – Ozone
14. Solarity – DNA

Trance Radio – live

We are a Trance radio station, broadcasting Musik 24h a day. Have a look at the program, tune in, check out and enjoy!

Trance music radio | Club Lounge Radio – Trance

 download our toolbar